February Favourites

For today’s post, I decided to share with you my favourite things of the month.

pic1

Books, movies, music and random things!

pic2

Ok, let’s start with books. My favourites this month have been Demian by Hermann Hesse and Kitchen by Banana Yoshimoto.

Demian was incredible. I really enjoyed reading it.
The protagonist of the novel, Emil Sinclair is confused as to what his life is, and is going to be, and constantly seeks mentorship throughout the novel. (source- wiki)
While reading it, I felt strange, in a good way. It felt as if I were in another world, and I loved it.
I really recommend reading it! (It depends on your personal taste, though, but I say it’s worth a try!)

Kitchen is a short and sweet story about the life of a young woman named Mikage Sakurai and her discoveries about food and love amongst a background of tragedy.
Not going to say anything else about it, since I don’t want to give spoilers! 🙂

If you read any of these 2 books, I’d love to know your opinion on them!

Movies! Whoa, I’ve just realised that this month I’ve only watched one film!
160709knw

Anyway, it’s an anime movie called Kimi no Na wa (Your name).
It tells the story of a young man living in Tokyo and a young woman living in the countryside who suddenly start switching bodies on a regular basis.
I thought that the concept was interesting, and the story gave me shivers!

Next, music!
Music that I’ve had on repeat throughout the month (I listen to various types and genres of music)
1. Buxtehude- Passacaglia in D minor (it just takes me to another world, really)
2. Liar- Western Digital
3. Liar- Pygmalion

And now, random things!
pic4
This lipstick, Rimmel Lasting Finish Kate Moss Lipstick in Muse Red!
The colour really pops, so I usually dab it on my lips, rather than go all out.

pic3

Last thing on the list, this little guy! It looks really big in this picture, but you can see the actual size in the first picture of this post! I got it from H&M.
The first time I saw it, I knew I had to get it. It’s just too cute. 🙂

Anyway, these are all my February Favourites! Hope you liked them! 😀

One Comment

Add yours →

Leave a Reply

