April Favourites

Hi, again! How are you doing? :D

April is slowly coming to an end, so I thought I’d share with you the things that I’ve been loving throughout this month!

A lot of films and songs, so be prepared!

This month I made my first order from yesstyle.com, which is an international site that sells Korean-everything, from beauty and cosmetics to clothing and homeware!
I wanted to include the things I bought in this post, but unfortunately, they haven’t arrived yet, so I’ll make a separate post for them when they arrive. 😀
That being said, I don’t really have beauty-related items in this month’s favourites. :c
But hey, that’s still ok, right? 😀

Alright, let’s start!

Films!
I’ve watched a lot of films this month (Well, just 2, but that’s a lot for me, ok? Don’t laugh), and a Netflix series! Can you guess which one? 😀

I’ll start with the series!
13 Reasons Why!
636268249942475577-2052136067_13-reasons-why-serie-de-tv-sound

I’m pretty sure everyone is obsessed with it. It’s really good. I’ve already finished it, and I have mixed feelings about it. One thing is for sure though, it addresses a very important and serious problem: suicide.
I won’t give spoilers or anything, since I feel like that says enough. I really recommend you to watch it, although it does depend on your personal taste as well. 🙂

Films – I’ve watched Focus and Wolf Children (anime movie).

I enjoyed both.
Focus is a 2015 crime/drama film starring Will Smith and Margot Robbie. I ended up watching it because I saw my dad watching it and he said it’s great. So if my dad recommends it, you should watch it too, haha!focus-movie-banner-new

Wolf Children – oh, the tears! Yeah, you will cry. It’s such a nice story, though. A bit weird at first, not gonna lie, but hey, it’s anime! 😀
Don’t search for it on Google, ’cause it pretty much gives away the whole story. Just watch it if you have some spare time! All I’m going to say is that it’s about a mom and her struggles to raise her 2 children, who are a bit different. (The title is a hint. More than just a hint, actually, haha!)maxresdefault.jpg

Now that we’re done with this category, let’s move to music!

I guess I’ll just make a list:
Tame Impala – Let It Happen (I’ve recently discovered this band, and their songs are so different, I love it!)
Tame Impala – The Less I Know The Better
Mujuice – Gone Gone Gone
Rina Sawayama – Cyber Stockholm Syndrome (I love her songs, aaaah!)
Jamie xx – Girl (I’ve had this song in my favourites playlist on YouTube for a long time, but this month I’ve started listening to it again!)
Nomi x Lapsey – Travelling (Ok, this song has been my favourite for the past year, I feel like, but since I haven’t mentioned it yet, I thought I’d do it now!)
(In case you’re wondering, the links open in new tabs!)

I think that’s about it! Yeah, I don’t know… Have I been loving anything else this month?

Oh, oh! Outlast 2 (horror game)! Even though I didn’t play it, because I don’t have a good computer, (and even if I played it, I’d probably be screaming the whole time), I’m currently watching Pewdiepie play it, and that’s way more fun! outlast2

One more game, since we’re in this category now, The Walking Dead! This game is one of my favourites for two reasons: the story and the fact that it’s a Telltale game (the story adapts to the choices you make). And Episode 4 of Season 3 has just come out, and again, I’m very excited to see people playing it! I’m watching TheRadBrad’s playthrough, in case you were wondering! 😀TWD_S3_Cover.jpg

I guess I can mention something that I’ve made too, hehe. My cards!image2

I’m quite proud of them, for now. I’m saying “for now” because I know that a year from now I’ll probably be like: How could I have ever thought that they looked good?
Doesn’t that always happen? We grow and when we look back, we ask ourselves: How did I think that that was a good idea!? Yeah… also, I have no idea why I’m saying this, I’ll stop now, haha!

Side note, I’ve been writing for an hour and a half. WUT?

I think that’s it! Not the usual monthly favourites, but these are all the things that I’ve been loving this month!

What are your favourite things of this month? Let me know! 😀

Leave a Reply

