A funny story

About an hour ago, I had a pretty funny experience.
So I thought I'd share it with you and maybe, make you laugh.

Today I went to school. The usual: class, break, class, break and so on. My last class was maths class and I couldn’t wait for it to finish and finally go home. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t hate math, I just wanted to go home after a long day of school. Who wouldn’t?

When the bell finally rang, I was so happy that I can leave that I forgot my backpack and left without it. 5 minutes later, I meet with a classmate, and she says: “Didn’t you have a backpack?”

I go: “Ooooh, yeah, I did!! Thank you!” and run back to the class laughing and thinking “How could I forget that?”.

When I got to the hallway, there were many older students leaving their classes and so, the hallway was packed. (It’s a narrow hallway as well.) And when I saw the groups coming towards me (well, they were going to the exit), I thought “I’m not going to wait for all of them to pass, so I’ll just quickly jump to the opposite side.” (I was on the right side of the hallway and the door to my class was on the left)

That was a bad decision.
I didn’t manage to jump. Instead, I slipped my way to the other side. Yeah. I slipped and had one of those dramatic slow-mo falls that you see in movies. I didn’t really know what to do. I just wanted to get to my classroom. (Which was,I kid you not, two steps away. Well, in my case, I guess you could say, two crawls away, since I had been basically lying on the floor for 5 seconds. haha)

As I said, I didn’t really know what to do, so I quickly got up, said “Sorry!” (I had no idea what else to say.) and ran to my class whilst everyone was laughing at me. (Yep, everyone saw the fall.)

Then I got my backpack and left. On my way, I walked by a group of students who were still laughing and mocking me.

Well, that was awkward.

I’m not mad at them for laughing, nor sad for falling. I actually laughed at it myself, and had a great time telling my friends about it and laughing together. I see it as a funny experience (or a funny highschool story) rather than something embarrassing.

So yeah, that’s my funny experience from today. I think I’ll always remember it and laugh. 😄

I hope it made you smile! 😀

Leave a Reply

