Korean goodies!

A little haul.

A while ago, I mentioned that I had bought some goodies from YesStyle, which is a Korean site that sells things from make-up and skincare to homeware (you can even buy towels from there! And toothbrushes! what??!)

Well, the order arrived a few days ago! So I’m going to share with you what I got from there! πŸ˜€

Ok, now, I’d like to mention that I only got a few things because I didn’t pay with my money. I’m 16, I don’t have my own money. Even saying that “I bought the items” sounds a bit weird to me, because I didn’t, my parents did.Β 

Long story short: I’ve been obsessed with Korean skincare and make-up lately, and really wanted to buy Korean sunscreen, so I told my parents about it, and they said that if we are placing an order and paying for the transport, we might as well buy more things. So here I am, with sunscreen, a pair of sunglasses and a lip tint. πŸ˜‹

6
Family photo! (Sorry for the quality, my camera is trying its best! haha)

The first thing that I picked was the sunscreen. I chose this one by Missha, with SPF 50, after reading a lot of reviews. It was recommended for dry skin, which is what I have, so I went for it. I’ve been using it for the past days and it’s great! No white cast, no sticky skin, and it smells pretty good. Yay!

5
You can find it here!

Then, I really wanted to get one of those Korean lip tints. So after a bit of searching, I found one by Etude House that I really liked. I was so happy at the thought of owning something by Etude House, as I am a huge fan of their stuff. πŸ˜„

4
You can find it here!

The one that I got is RD303 – Chilli Red. This is what it looks like on the lips.L_g0069541125

Next and last item: the sunglasses. When I saw these, I knew I wanted them. It took me a while to decide what color to go for. I was torn between the red, yellow, and white ones. In the end, I went for yellow.

2
Find them here!

The first day I wore them, I saw a man working on his fence and wearing those protection glasses or goggles that you have to wear. And guess what they looked like?

PY-A-3170_Radians-Glasses_RAD-CV0200amber_coveralls_lg

Well, didn’t think that through.
They were so similar to mine that I was kind of embarrassed to be seen by him with mine on. I had a great laugh though.πŸ˜†

Maybe yellow wasn’t the best color to go for. But I still like my sunglasses. And I’ll continue wearing them! Even if they’re kind of big and look funny! Haha

Well, that’s all I had to share with you in this little haul. My first haul, actually!

I hope you’re having a great weekend!

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. omg i’ve been drooling over so many online shops recently, but i’ve been holding back until i declutter my room (& tbh all the other rooms my stuff invaded lol). those glasses look so cute! it’s one of those items that i don’t think i can ever pull off but admire on other people. is korean sunscreen different from other sunscreens?

    Liked by 1 person

    • haha, I’m glad you like the glasses! I actually don’t know if it’s that different. I know that South Korea is popular for its amazing skincare and Missha products are not tested on animals. But I feel like the main reason why I went for the Korean sunscreen is my current obsession with Korean products. πŸ˜„

      Like

  2. Great post! I loooove Korean skin care too. How much did international shipping cost? Did it take a long time to ship?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

