Monday

For this week, I decided that I would share my days with you through little blog posts!

Today was a pretty normal day.

Even though I had set my alarm for 9 am, I ended up waking up at 12 pm (I know, it’s late, but it’s summer and I have nothing better to do, haha. Β πŸ˜„).

After laying in bed for an extra 30 minutes browsing the internet, I finally got up.

I really wanted a salad, so I went online and searched for easy recipes. To be honest, I came across some pretty good ones, but in the end I gave up and decided to just come up with my own recipe. πŸ…

So here is my salad recipe, haha! (Probably the worst recipe you’ll ever come across.πŸ‘)

Tomatoes!

DSC01203
BAM!

Cucumber!

DSC01204
BAM!

Dressing! (I mixed lemon juice with olive oil and sprinkled some dry basil on top.)
(Oh, also, some parsley so that it looks fancy! πŸŒΏπŸ‘Œ)

DSC01205
BAM!

And then mix them all together!

DSC01206
BAM! Done!

Hope you like my recipe. Now, let’s continue with the day!

After I ate my salad (which, to be honest, didn’t taste as bad as I thought it would) I went out to buy groceries.

When I came back, I started reading.
The book I’m currently reading is The Taking by Dean Koontz. It’s my first horror book and I’m really enjoying it so far. Maybe horror is the genre for me, haha! I won’t give you details about the book, but the link takes you to its Wikipedia page, where you can read about it!Β πŸ˜€

After reading for a while, I opened FireAlpaca (the software where I create my illustrations) and started doodling. I’m currently working on another fun little project related to doodles. You’ll find out about it soon!

This is what I drew!

14

When I finished it, I started looking for Luna, who was with me in the beginning.

It took me a while to find out where she was.

DSC01197

Yep. On the window. Casually sitting and watching birds.

DSC01198
Look. At. Her. So cute!

These pictures made me realise how much she has grown since I got her.
I found a photo from when she was a baby, and look! Isn’t she adorable??

DSC00835
Staring into your soul. haha

She surely has grown. πŸ˜‹

After I finished my doodle, I didn’t really do much.
I went back to reading and time went by really quickly. And here I am now, writing this post.

I think I’ll end it here.
There’s more to come this week, as I said! πŸ˜€

Thanks for reading and I hope you have/had a great start of the week!

 

Leave a Reply

